Doorkeeper allows you to ask your members custom questions as part of the registration process for events and communities. When a question you've asked becomes no longer important, you can now archive it.
An archived question will never be shown as part of the registration process, but as a community's administrator you'll still be able to see the previous results.
Once you've archived a question, you also have the option to permanently delete it, after which we'll no longer show you the previous results.
With being able to archive a question, it's easier than ever to get the right information at the right time from your participants.